Estée Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Mascara Review

img_7398

First of all, I would like to wish you all a very Happy New Year! Can you believe that it’s 2017 already?! I really hope this year treats you all well.

I was lucky enough to receive the Estée Lauder ‘The Makeup Artist Collection’ set from my Papa for Christmas. I had never heard of it before and my jaw pretty much dropped to the floor when I unwrapped it.

The set comes in a little suitcase with nine different items inside; ranging from makeup, skincare and a travel size perfume. As soon as I saw that it contained a full size mascara, I just had to try it out straight away! After doing a bit of research, I found that the Sumptuous Extreme mascara on its own retails at £25.00 (8ml tube). It only comes in one shade which is Extreme Black.

You can read the full product description of it here.

dscn0352

dscn0353

dscn0355

I absolutely love the packaging of this mascara! I’ve always known Estée Lauder to be a high end/luxurious brand and you can totally tell with the gold and black colours and also the feel of the tube itself. Down at the bottom of the tube, you’ll find the name of the mascara and the Estée Lauder logo. Underneath it, you’ll find the shade name.

dscn0356

I was slightly taken aback by the wand as it is quite on the large side. Usually big mascara wands and I don’t tend to mix that well but I was definitely willing to give it a go regardless. You can see that it’s almost cone shaped, with it starting off thick at the bottom and then starting to get slightly thinner towards the top.

img_7393

img_7394

Here are Before and After application photos. In the After photo, you can see that the mascara has lifted my lashes and given them more of a curl. I have naturally long eyelashes, as you may well already know, and I found that it lengthened them as well. The application lasts all day and you don’t end up with bits of mascara flaking on to your skin. The only downside however, is that if you’re not careful enough with the application, you end up with mascara on your eyelid or underneath your bottom lashes; I reckon this is down to the wand being so big.

Overall, I love this mascara. Estée Lauder is a brand that I’ve never tried before and so I wasn’t disappointed when it came to trying one of their makeup products. In future blog posts, I’ll be talking about the rest of the makeup products from that set so keep your eyes peeled for those!

I really hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and my first one for 2017! Please leave me a comment to let me know if you use this mascara or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “Estée Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Mascara Review

  1. Pingback: Estée Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Glosses First Impression | Tempted By Makeup

Leave a Reply

