Max Factor Creme Puff Blush Review

max-factor-creme-puff-blush-review

I feel like I’m forever on the lookout for a blusher that’s the perfect one for me. For as long as I can remember, I’ve always stuck to drugstore blushers, apart from my NARS one. It wasn’t until I was in town that I decided to have a browse in Boots and see what they had to offer.

I made a beeline for the Max Factor counter as I was intrigued by their Creme Puff Blush. In the past, I had heard so many good things about them and that was enough for me to take a good look. I finally settled on the shade ’15 Seductive Pink’ and retailing at £8.99, I thought that was pretty good.

You can read the full product description here.

max-factor-creme-puff-blush

max-factor-creme-puff-blush-3

I love that the pot is see-through, making it so much easier for you to see the actual product. The lid is pretty much clear, black and gold with the Max Factor logo in gold writing also. When you look underneath the pot, you’ll find the shade name as well as some other details.

max-factor-creme-puff-blush-4

Even though you can see the product through the lid, when you open it up it makes it look 100x better! The colour is gorgeous and the swirl effect really adds to it; I can understand why this blusher is so hyped about.

max-factor-creme-puff-blush-swatch

Look at that colour! I swirled my finger around the product, making sure I got a fair amount of it and swatched it on the back of my hand. There is a slight shimmer to it and I’m not a huge fan of that type of blusher but I don’t mind making an exception for this one at all. I reckon this colour would really compliment your cheeks in the summer time but I would definitely wear this all year round.

Overall, I’m a fan of this product. I’d love to try out their other shades and find out if they can top this one!

I really hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post. Please leave me a comment to let me know if you use this blusher or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

6 thoughts on “Max Factor Creme Puff Blush Review

  1. Thank you so much for following my blog . I have now reached 200 followers . In order to celebrate this , I would like to do a q &a. Please submit your questions on the link below : eyeallureblog.wordpress.com/2017/01/16/200-followers-qa/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

