L’Oreal Paris Miss Manga Mascara Review

loreal-paris-miss-manga-mascara-review

I had an incline to go back to using a mascara that I loved a few years ago. Now, as much as I love trying new ones, I always find myself going back to the ones I’ve already tried and tested. So it was no surprise that I found myself in Boots yet again, looking for the mascara that I had in mind.

I headed straight for the L’Oreal Paris makeup counter and there it was – their Miss Manga Mascara in the shade Black. It retails at £7.99 and knowing what this mascara is like, I didn’t hesitate to buy it at that price; I actually think it’s pretty reasonable. I couldn’t wait to take it back home and try it out once again.

You can read the full product description here.

loreal-paris-miss-manga-mascara

loreal-paris-miss-manga-mascara-2

loreal-paris-miss-manga-mascara-3

First of all, I think the packaging is pretty spot on! The metallic pink and black colours really compliment one another. On the side of the tube itself, you’ll find the typical L’Oreal Paris logo. Down the middle part, you’ll find what it intends to do to your lashes (Mega Volume!). Then finally on the lid, you’ll find the Miss Manga logo and a sticky label with the shade name and some other details.

loreal-paris-miss-manga-mascara-4

The wand is quite different from any other mascara wands that I’ve came across in my time. The bristles differ in size as you can see from the top, right down to the bottom. It looks very clumpy and thick which indicates what your lashes might look like once the mascara has been applied.

img_7526

img_7527

You can really see the difference in these Before and After pictures. The mascara has definitely lifted my lashes and made them appear even longer than what they already look like naturally. In the After picture, my lashes only have one coat of mascara on them which has made a difference but I did find to get that ‘Mega Volume’ effect, I had to apply a few more coats. My lashes do look slightly clumped together but I’ve put this down to the design of the wand and to be honest, it really doesn’t bother me.

Overall, I love this mascara! I’m so glad that I went back to it and I’ll be sure to purchase it again once this one has dried up.

I really hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post. Please leave me a comment to let me know if you use this mascara or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “L’Oreal Paris Miss Manga Mascara Review

Leave a Reply

