The Body Shop All-In-One Instablur Review

the-body-shop-all-in-one-instablur-review

I had never really been one for trying out The Body Shop’s products. When I found out that they were doing a makeup range, part of me felt like I HAD to see what it was like. I had a look on their website at the types of products that they had to offer and the first thing that really caught my eye was their All-In-One Instablur.

Retailing at £15.00, I did think it was a little bit expensive for a primer but I wanted to find out for myself if it was worth the money. I bought it instore and couldn’t wait to try it out when I was next applying my makeup.

You can read the full product description here.

the-body-shop-all-in-one-instablur

the-body-shop-all-in-one-instablur-2

the-body-shop-all-in-one-instablur-3

the-body-shop-all-in-one-instablur-4

I really like the packaging of this product. The black and white colours go very well together and I like the simpleness of it. The product comes in a 25ml tube and lasts for 24 months, which I think is pretty good as I found that a little goes a long way.

the-body-shop-all-in-one-instablur-swatch

the-body-shop-all-in-one-instablur-swatch-2

The product itself feels quite mousse-like to me. The majority of primers that I’ve tried in the past have always been a liquid sort of formula so I was intrigued to see what this one was like. When trying it out for the first time, I had a feeling that it wouldn’t blend that great but as you can see from the picture above, it blended in very well and dried clear.

the-body-shop-all-in-one-instablur-5

the-body-shop-all-in-one-instablur-6

My skin is prone to spots and red patches and so I couldn’t wait to see if this product would help them a bit. You can see a slight difference between the two pictures above; the redness is still there but not as bad. When I let the primer dry beforehand, I noticed that it gives your skin a slight matte finish. I noticed that the application of my foundation on top of this was a lot more smoother. All in all, my foundation lasts all day and that’s without using a setting spray.

Overall, I’m huge fan of this product. It pretty much does what it says on the tin (or the tube in this case!). When I run out of this, I’ll definitely purchase it again.

I really hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post. Please leave me a comment to let me know if you use this product or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop All-In-One Instablur Review

Leave a Reply

