Estée Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipsticks First Impression

estee-lauder-pure-color-envy-sculpting-lipsticks-first-impression

Just like last week’s blog post, I mentioned two of Estée Lauder’s Pure Color Envy Sculpting Glosses that I received in a set for Christmas. Also in this set, and from their Pure Color Envy range, were two sculpting lipsticks. I’ve really been getting in to using lipsticks more often these days and was looking forward to giving these ones a try.

If you were to buy these lipsticks separately, then they retail at £25.50. The shades that I received them in were Envious and Dynamic.

You can read the full product description here.

estee-lauder-pure-color-envy-sculpting-lipsticks

estee-lauder-pure-color-envy-sculpting-lipsticks-2

estee-lauder-pure-color-envy-sculpting-lipsticks-3

First of all, I think the packaging is beautiful. The black and gold colours really compliment one another and it feels luxurious and sleek. On top of the lids, you’ll find the typical Estée Lauder logo engraved into them and on the bottom, you’ll find the product and shade names.

estee-lauder-pure-color-envy-sculpting-lipsticks-4

I love the look of a never been touched before lipstick, don’t you?!

estee-lauder-pure-color-envy-sculpting-lipsticks-swatches

Both lipsticks vary in colour, with Envious being more of a red tone and Dynamic looking more nude. As you can see, both of them have a slight shine to them which I’m not too fussed about.

estee-lauder-pure-color-envy-sculpting-lipsticks-envious

estee-lauder-pure-color-envy-sculpting-lipsticks-dynamic

I don’t know how I feel about the Envious shade once it’s applied to my lips. I had trouble applying it and I think this is purely down to me not suiting a red shade, personally anyway. Dynamic, however, I love! It’s the type of shade I’d wear on an everyday basis. The formulas of these lipsticks feels creamy and moisturising and leaves your lips with a nice sheen. I think if I was to use a lip liner beforehand with both of these, then the final application may have looked better.

Overall, I’m more of a fan of the Dynamic shade than I am of the Envious one. As a lipstick as a whole, I like it. I wouldn’t buy these myself, however, as I think the price is a bit too expensive for something I’m not entirely keen on.

I really hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post. Please leave me a comment to let me know if you use these lipsticks or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “Estée Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipsticks First Impression

Leave a Reply

