Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner Review

revlon-colorstay-eyeliner-review

It’s a great feeling placing an online order and receiving a free gift to go along with it! That’s what I did when I purchased some makeup from the Boots website. I was really looking forward to receiving my order but I was also excited about the freebies coming in the post as well.

I received a few freebies from Revlon as I had bought some products from them and had spent over a certain amount. I was happy to see that there was an eyeliner thrown in as I had been using it a lot recently when creating a smokey eye and so I was intrigued to see what this one was like. The shade I received was ‘Black’. After having a look at what it costs on its own, it retails at £6.29 which I don’t think is that bad.

You can read the full product description here.

revlon-colorstay-eyeliner

revlon-colorstay-eyeliner-2

There’s not really much to report on what the packaging is like. It’s a long, plain black pencil with the typical Revlon logo and some details about the product written in white. I do like how plain and simple it is though. It fits well inside my makeup bag or handbag if I ever find myself needing to use it in public.

revlon-colorstay-eyeliner-3

revlon-colorstay-eyeliner-4

On one end of it, you have the actual pencil itself and the other end has a little sponge to smudge the eyeliner with and a sharpener attached also. I noticed that you have to twist the pencil to extend it which I’m usually quite wary about as you’re not always seeing just how much of the pencil you have left.

revlon-colorstay-eyeliner-swatch

From swatching it on the back of my hand, I noticed that the pencil is very soft and I can see it running out very easily. Saying that, when I applied it to my eyes, there was no tugging at the skin involved – it glided on perfectly. It lasted all day until I removed my makeup at the end of it, it came off with no problems whatsoever and didn’t leave me with stained black eyes.

Overall, I’m a fan of this product. If you’re looking for an affordable drugstore eyeliner, then I highly recommend this one.

I really hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post. Please leave me a comment and let me know if you use this product or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner Review

Leave a Reply

