L’Oreal Paris Infallible Primer Matte Base Review

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Primer Matte Base Review

I’ve been struggling recently with trying to keep my foundation on my face without it slipping off at the slightest touch. As much as I love my face to have a radiant and dewy look, I knew I had to experiment with other products to keep it lasting all day. I ALWAYS use a primer but the one that I have been currently using just wasn’t doing the job for me anymore.

I took to Twitter and asked you guys for advice on picking a new primer. Someone tweeted me about the L’Oreal Paris Infallible Primer Matte Base and I looked in to that suggestion a bit more. Now, I haven’t had a matte looking finish for years and the thought of going back to that sort of look left me feeling a little wary. I picked this primer up the next time I was in town, retailing at £7.99, and was eager to see what the fuss was about.

You can read the full product description here.

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Primer Matte Base

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Primer Matte Base (2)

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Primer Matte Base (3)

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Primer Matte Base (4)

When I first saw this primer, the packaging reminded me of the tubes of glue you would use in school – anyone remember those or is it just me?! Saying that, I do really like the packaging with the colours really complimenting each other. It’s a plastic tube where you need to squeeze it to get the product out. At the top, you’ll find the typical L’Oreal Paris logo with the name of the product in the middle and making it’s way down to the bottom. On the back, you’ll find out a bit more about this primer. It comes in a 35ml tube which I think isn’t too bad.

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Primer Matte Base (5)

As you unscrew the lid, you’ll see that there is a nozzle attached. The hole on top of the nozzle is quite little which I think is great as you’re more likely to save yourself from running out of this primer quickly as only a small amount comes out at a time.

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Primer Matte Base swatch

When I swatched it on my arm, the texture felt a bit thick. As I rubbed it in, it felt so smooth and left not only that part of my arm soft but my face the same as well. My foundation applied a lot easier with this primer underneath it and it lasted all day without any of it slipping off. Since using this, I’ve felt the need to use a setting spray to hydrate my face when need be, instead of using it to actually set my makeup in place.

Overall, I’m a fan of this product. Even though at first glance I felt a bit wary about it, I would definitely purchase it again when it runs out. If you’re looking for an affordable primer that does the job, then I highly recommend this one.

I really hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post. Please leave me a comment and let me know if you use this product or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Paris Infallible Primer Matte Base Review

Leave a Reply

