Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer Review

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer Review

As much as I love using my NYX HD concealer to give my face a bit of a brighten, I fancied trying something else out. After reading blog posts and watching YouTube videos about the Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer, I just needed to try it out for myself and see what all the hype was about.

It comes in two different shades which are Nude and Light and I went for the latter. It retails at £7.99 and doesn’t seem that bad a price for a drugstore concealer.

You can read the full product description here.

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer (2)

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer (3)

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer (4)

I think the packaging is very simple; there’s not really much to report on it. The product comes in a glass bottle which I really like but also have to be careful with at the same time! At the top, you’ll find the typical Maybelline logo and the little sponge applicator. At the bottom, you’ll find a bit more information about the concealer and the same on the back as well.

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer (5)

I really like the idea of a sponge applicator as this type of concealer I’ve had before came with a brush attached to it. It feels very soft and this is a positive for when applying the concealer to the under eyes especially as the skin there is thin and sensitive.

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer (6)

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer swatch

To get the actual product out, you simply turn the red part at the top (just under the sponge). It did take me a little while to see anything coming out but I put that down to it being brand new. I was surprised to see the shade was darker than when I first saw it in the shop and became a bit wary after that. When I swatched it on my arm, my negative thought about the shade was confirmed – it was indeed darker! I believe that Light is actually the lightest shade you can get so I was very disappointed by that as I had high hopes for this concealer. It has quite a thick consistency also. 

Application on the face was slightly tricky for me. I didn’t judge what would be enough and ended up with too much under my eyes. Nevertheless, I took a damp sponge to soak up any of the excess product and dab it in to my skin. I don’t know if it was the concealer but my under eye area started to nip a lot and this resulted in me going over it with my NYX HD concealer instead.

Overall, I’m not a fan of this product. I won’t be purchasing it again or recommending it.

I really hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post. Please leave me a comment and let me know if you use this product or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

