L’Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Foundation Review

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Foundation Review

I was on the hunt for a new foundation to try out as my go-to one was slowly starting to oxidize throughout the day, even though that had never been a problem before and I was using the lightest shade. I spent a bit of time doing my research into what foundation would be best to try out and that was when I stumbled across the L’Oreal Paris 24H Foundation.

It retails at £9.99 which I don’t think is too bad a price for a drugstore foundation and I had points on my Boots card to use anyway. I picked the lightest shade, Porcelain, as it seemed to be a perfect match (well, from the bottle anyway).

You can read the full product description here.

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Foundation

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Foundation (2)

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Foundation (4)

What stood out to me the most about the packaging was the red colour throughout it; it’s very eye-catching. I also love that you can see the foundation shade as it comes in a typical 30ml glass bottle. On the back of the bottle, you’ll see that it has a small description of what it promises to do and this had me very intrigued to try it out. On top of the lid is the shade number and name and I think this is very handy if you store your foundation(s) in a drawer as this helps you recognize which shade is which.

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Foundation (3)

When you remove the lid, you’ll find a pump attached (hurrah!). I really do prefer a foundation to have one of these as it makes it so much easier to use a certain amount of product without using the whole bottle up in one go.

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Foundation swatch

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Foundation (5)

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Foundation (6)

Going by the shade name, Porcelain, I expected it to be very very light but I was pleasantly surprised when I swatched it on my arm. The consistency is slightly thick but I have no problem with that as I use a damp Beauty Blender to apply it and to soak up any excess. As you can see, I have a tattoo on my arm and when I rubbed the foundation in, it covered it up a little bit so to me it looks as though it’s a buildable foundation. When testing it without and with a flash, you can see a slight flashback but nothing too drastic.

Application on the face was completely fine as like I said, using my Beauty Blender helped a lot. Throughout the day, I did notice it starting to settle in to my laughter lines but I’ve found that to happen with any foundation I use (can anyone help resolve this?!). It didn’t slip off at all and worked very well with the primer I had on underneath. Oxidization wasn’t an issue either which I’m very happy about.

Overall, I’m a huge fan of this product. I can definitely say that I’ll be purchasing this again when it runs out and recommending it also.

I really hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post. Please leave me a comment and let me know if you use this product or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

