NYX Dewy Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray Review

NYX Dewy Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray Review

After taking a little break from blogging, I’m now back with another review! This one is about the NYX Dewy Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray that I purchased from Boots, retailing at £7.99. After running out of my well loved Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray, I was on the hunt for a cheaper alternative and this was the one that I settled on.

Not only was my intention to use this as a setting spray on its own, but I was planning on using it to dampen my Beauty Blender without the need of running it under water. I had high hopes for this spray as I had read so many good things about it.

NYX Dewy Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray

NYX Dewy Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray (4)

NYX Dewy Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray (5)

From purchasing a few products from NYX, I’ve found their packaging to be quite simple yet sleek at the same time. I really like the black and white and I think this would look pretty and eye-catching sitting on a makeup table. The feel of the bottle, a 60ml one, is cheap and you get what you pay for. On the front of it, you have the typical NYX logo and the name of the spray and on the back you’ll find a small description of the product. The pump itself is average and there’s not much to say about it.

I sprayed the product on to my Beauty Blender and it dampened it perfectly, resulting in my foundation going on flawlessly. However, when spraying it on to my face after my makeup was complete, it looked as though I had been for a swim! My face was drenched and this was after only a couple of pumps. My mascara was coming off of my lashes and leaving black marks under my eyes. It took a while to dry in to my face and I ended up going in with my Beauty Blender to sort it out. On a positive note though, my makeup did last from the moment I applied it to the moment I removed it at night.

Overall, I’m not a huge fan of this product. I do like it for dampening my Beauty Blender but as for a setting spray, not so much. The Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray is still my favourite and I’ve yet to find another that will top it.

I really hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post. Please leave me a comment and let me know if you use this product or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

