L’Oréal Paris Miss Baby Roll Mascara Review

IMG_2470

I’ve always been a huge fan of the L’Oréal Paris Miss Manga Mascara and found myself purchasing it over and over again. When I heard that they had brought out the Miss Baby Roll version, I knew I just had to try it.

It retails at £7.99 (the same price as Miss Manga) and I chose the shade ‘Black’. This mascara promises “mega volume, curl and all-day hold” and this instantly drew me in.

DSCN0573

DSCN0576

DSCN0574

DSCN0577

I love this packaging; I think it’s very cute. The colours live up to the name with the baby pink and baby blue put together.

DSCN0580

The size of the wand didn’t bother me much as I’ve used one like this before. If you look closely, you’ll see the slight twists in the wand and I’m assuming this is what gives your lashes the curl. When I pulled the wand out for the first time, some excess mascara ended up coming out too and sticking to the top of it. This made me wonder if it would end up making my lashes look a bit clumpy.

IMG_2469

You can see from the Before and After photo how much this mascara has lifted my lashes and made my eye look more open. It has curled my top lashes whilst accentuating them at the same time. I don’t know if it was the wand or the way I applied the mascara but some of the product ended up on my eyelid and just under my bottom lashes.

Overall, I’m a huge fan of this mascara. It’s definitely up there alongside the Miss Manga version. I won’t hesitate to buy this again.

Have you tried this mascara or would you like to? Leave me a comment to let me know!

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

